Alumnae Association

A message from Alumnae Association President Erika Morant '03

A strong alumnae network is a testament to an invaluable experience that continues to shape many, if not all, aspects of life for those who participate. The impact of that experience is so meaningful and impactful that the alumnae are compelled to enhance the experience of those who may follow in her footsteps. This, in a nutshell, is how I would describe the Maryvale Alumnae Association. 

I will be the first to admit that, after graduating from Maryvale in 2003, I had become consumed with the next chapters of life: college, career, family, and other commitments. Reconnecting with Maryvale was not among my top priorities. My relationship with one of my (now) long-time mentors showed me the importance of providing support to the communities that have directly shaped my outlook on life. This was the perspective that led me back to Maryvale. 

Rekindling my connection to Maryvale began in 2017 when I accepted an invitation to join a diversity career panel and talk to current Maryvale students. It was also then that I began attending Alumnae Association meetings. Now, four years later, I actively collaborate with my fellow alumnae to fundraise, support student initiatives, and execute our long-standing traditions and events. I don’t have to be convinced that I made the right decision; I know that I did.

I encourage my fellow alumnae to reconnect and join the association as we support the next generation of young women as they grow during their Maryvale journey. Whether it be by mentoring a student, serving as a speaker for an event or rolling up your sleeves to volunteer for one of our many initiatives...your talents and insights are needed and would very much be appreciated.

Please consider joining the Maryvale Alumnae Association during this school year, as we seek to not only grow the association, but enhance the relationships between our alumnae and the student body. 

Your story, your journey and most importantly your time are all worth sharing; we hope to see you this year! 


Erika Morant '03
Alumnae Association President


The mission of the Maryvale Alumnae Association is to promote communication and goodwill between the alumnae and the school and to cultivate and maintain involvement in the Maryvale of today.

In recognizing that the alumnae are the heart of Maryvale, representing its past, present and future, appropriate attention must be given to keeping alumnae abreast of the overall progress of the institution, academically, physically and financially. This will serve as a means to telegraph Maryvale’s successes to its graduates and attract second generation students, as well as to increase the solid annual financial support solicited from alumnae. The presentation of opportunities to maintain and renew friendships is also critical to retaining the interest of alumnae in the present and future of Maryvale, specifically in the areas of volunteer and financial support.

The Office of Alumnae Relations continues to develop alumnae interest and interaction with the students at Maryvale today. This association will give the students opportunities to interact with positive role models and develop a link with women with whom they will share a future in the association.

The rewards that can be reaped from continued cultivation, communication and stimulation among alumnae will be measured in their willingness to give back something to a school and “family” that played an integral role in the weaving of the fabric of their lives and to share with us their greatest treasures, their daughters and nieces.

Alumnae Association
Meeting Dates

September 14
November 2
January 11
March 1
May 3
All meetings begin at 7 p.m and will take place in the Rodriguez Dining Hall.

Alumnae Association Board


Erika Morant ’03

Tasha Nechay Arnold '98
Vice President

Jessica Simermeyer '09

Valerie Taylor '11

Board Member

Bonnie Caslow Allan '68

Bronwyn Byron '73

Roxanne de Guzman '13

Katherine Dembeck '15

Kerry Sheehan DiBiagio '92

Brooke Stastny DiManno '99

Shea Gahan '08

Kelsey Horner '12

Alison Strouse LeBoutillier '93

Ilsa van der Berg Marden '05

Maggie McElroy '10

Julia Morrison '13

Jane-Marie Morrison '84

Cailin Kilduff Stine '11

Meg Kenny Weinfeld '89

Lyndsey Williams '06


Elizabeth Anderson '07

Sarah Dunbar '07

Alex Fruin '07

Anju Franklin Cane '11

Shannon Murphy '10

Cara Fleck Plewinski '03

Shelly Vanni '72

Contact the Director

Molly O'Conor Bell '96
Director of Alumnae Engagement & Giving