Summer Workouts

Important Fall 2019 Dates:

Upper School Fall Sports Tryouts

Thursday, Aug. 15 - Wednesday, Aug. 21 (excluding Saturday and Sunday) from 3 p.m. - 6 p.m.

Middle School Fall Sports Tryouts

Beginning on Monday, Sept. 9
Dates and times will be communicated in August.


Beginning Monday, June 10, the following optional workouts, led by members of Maryvale's coaching staff, will take place throughout the summer for Maryvale students in grades six through 12.

All sessions will take place at Maryvale.

Cross Country

Indoor & Outdoor Track & Field

Soccer

  • June 10 - July 31
  • Every Monday and Wednesday from 5:30 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.
  • Questions? Contact Head Coach Colin Devlin at devlinc@maryvale.com.

Field Hockey

  • If players are interested in participating on a 7v7 team on Tuesday evenings and/or participating in a team camp at Millersville University from July 24 - July 26, contact Head Coach Shannon Radebaugh at radebaughs@maryvale.com.

Lacrosse

  • June 18 - July 30
  • Every Tuesday from 4:30 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.
  • Open workouts also will be available in the winter.
  • Questions? Contact Head Coach Kim Dubansky at dubanskyk@maryvale.com.
    • Coach also encourages students to play club ball. For high school players interested in playing at the collegiate level, look into attending the Maximum Exposure Lacrosse Camp.
  • Volleyball

    • June 11 - July 30
    • Every Tuesday (with the exception of June 18 and June 25) from 6 p.m. - 8 p.m.
    • Questions? Contact Head Coach Missy Little at littlem@maryvale.com.

    Basketball

    • June 12 - July 31
    • Every Wednesday (with the exception of June 26) from 6:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
    • Questions? Contact Head Coach Alex Miller at milleral@maryvale.com.

    Badminton

    • There will be open gym sessions in the winter.
    • Questions? Contact Head Coach Marce Fackler Hughes '88 at hughesm@maryvale.com.

    Softball

    • Coach encourages students to play club and summer ball. There will be open workouts beginning in the winter.
    • Questions? Contact Head Coach Terri Moeser at moesert@maryvale.com.

    Swimming

    • Coach encourages students to swim during the summer.
    • A meeting will take place in the fall.
    • Questions? Contact Head Coach Maria Linz O’Brien '01 at maria.linz@gmail.com.