Sports Boosters


Sports Boosters is a parent-run organization whose primary purpose is to provide financial assistance to enhance the on-field success of the athletic programs at Maryvale.

Sports Boosters focuses on the needs of the Athletic Department as a whole and not on individual sports. Sports Boosters also seeks to foster school spirit and encourage participation by all of our girls.

We encourage you to get involved and join us at the upcoming social and sporting events!

2018-2019 Sports Boosters Leadership

Co-Presidents: Lisa and Mike Bockstie P '19

Vice President: Tom Wagner P '18, '21

Secretary/Treasurer: Kym DiPeso P '19


Opportunities to advertise around Maryvale's turf field with a company banner are available! Contact Karen Geckle Moritz '81 at moritzk@maryvale.com for details or download the advertisement form.

2018-2019 Sports Boosters Meetings

Meetings will be held in the Rodriguez Center Faculty Dining Room at 7 p.m.

All Maryvale parents are invited to attend!

Thursday, Sept. 6

Thursday, Nov. 1

Thursday, Jan. 3

Thursday, March 7

Thursday, May 2


2018-2019 Sports Boosters-Sponsored Events

Sports Boosters Social
Thursday, Oct. 11 at 7 p.m.
Pappas Restaurant in Cockeysville

Alumnae vs. Varsity Soccer Game
Saturday, Nov. 10 at 11 a.m.
Maryvale Turf

Maryvale Bull & Oyster Roast
Saturday, March 30 at 7 p.m.
Maguire Hall

Lions' Charge 5K & 1-Mile Dash
Saturday, May 4
Maryvale Campus

Upper School Sports Awards Celebration
Tuesday, May 14 at 6 p.m.
McCarthy Theater

Gym Meet
Friday, May 17
Maryvale Turf FIeld