Athletics News

Summer 2021 Open Sports Workouts

 

Beginning the week of June 14, 2021, the following workouts will be taking place during the summer for rising Maryvale students in grades 6th through 12th grades:

Here are some reminders:

Current Maryvale students should complete the Magnus App.

Incoming Maryvale students should complete the Health Screening Form on the day of the Open Workout.

SUMMER OPEN SPORTS WORKOUTS

INDOOR AND OUTDOOR TRACK AND FIELD

  • Beginning June 15 through July 30
  • Every Tuesday and Thursday, 6 p.m. – 8 p.m.
  • Varsity Head Coach Jason Miller, millerj@maryvale.com 

CROSS COUNTRY

  • Beginning June 14 through July 30
  • Every Monday and Wednesday, 5:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
  • Varsity Head Coach Jason Miller, millerj@maryvale.com

SOCCER

  • Beginning June 16 through July 28
  • Every Wednesday, 5:30 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.
  • Varsity Head Coach Colin Devlin, devlinc@maryvale.com

VOLLEYBALL

  • Beginning June 16 through July 28
  • Every Wednesday (With the exceptions of June 23, 30). 3:30 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.
  • Every Saturday, beginning June 19, 9 a.m. – 11 a.m.
  • Varsity Head Coach Missy Little, littlem@maryvale.com

BASKETBALL

  • Beginning June 15 through July 27
  • Every Tuesday (With the exception of June 29), 6 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
  • Varsity Head Coach Alex Miller, milleralex@maryvale.com

FIELD HOCKEY

  • A workout packet will be sent out from the coach to get ready for the season.
  • Varsity Head Coach Shannon Radebaugh, radebaughs@maryvale.com

BADMINTON

SOFTBALL

  • Coach encourages students to play club and summer ball. There will be open workouts beginning in the winter.       
  • Varsity Head Coach Terri Moeser, moesert@maryvale.com

LACROSSE    

  • Coach encourages students to play club ball.
  • There will additionally be open workouts in the winter. 
  • Varsity Head Coach Kim Dubansky, dubanskyk@maryvale.com

SWIMMING

  • Coach encourages students to swim over the summer.
  • A meeting will take place in the fall.
  • Varsity Head Coach Maria Linz O’Brien, maria.linz@gmail.com

IMPORTANT DATES

  • FALL UPPER SCHOOL SPORTS TRYOUTS:

Begin on Monday, August 16, 3 p.m. – 6 p.m.

  • MIDDLE SCHOOL FALL SPORTS TRYOUTS:

Begin on Tuesday, September 7. Dates and times will be given in August.                    

MARYVALE ATHLETIC DEPARTMENT CONTACTS

Ms. Terri Moeser, Athletic Director, moesert@maryvale.com

Ms. Kim Dubansky, Assistant Athletic Director, dubanskyk@maryvale.com

Ms. Erin Beane, Head Athletic Trainer, beane@maryvale.com