NJHS welcomes 16 Maryvale Middle Schoolers


NJHS InducteesMaryvale’s McCarthy Theater hosted students, faculty, families and friends on March 14 for the National Junior Honor Society Induction Ceremony. Following remarks from students and administrators, 16 Middle School students were inducted into Maryvale’s St. Julie Billiart Chapter of the National Junior Honor Society (NJHS), the nation's premier organization established to distinguish outstanding middle level students. The girls were recognized and celebrated for their commitment to the five pillars of the Society: scholarship, service, leadership, character and citizenship. The NJHS officers spoke about the symbolism behind each pillar and the importance of remaining dedicated to the NJHS mission. 

Congratulations to the following students on their acceptance into the National Junior Honor Society.

  • Madeline Alexander ’24 
  • MaryClare Aroh ’24 
  • Katelyn Biddison ’24 
  • Holly Jean Burke ’24 
  • Kyndal Foster ’24 
  • Kayley Harris ’24 
  • Sophia Hyre ’24 
  • Ryan McNamee ’24 
  • Taylor Mead ’24 
  • Lily Mihok ’23 
  • Cheyanne Papas ’24 
  • Thai’Lyund Parks ’24 
  • Kinsey Pue ’24 
  • Sydney Sachetti ’24
  • Lila Waldron ’24 
  • Tierney Whalen ’24
  • Academic Excellence