Visit Maryvale

The best way to experience Maryvale Preparatory School is to see it for yourself. Our energy, enthusiasm and joy for teaching and learning are best explained in person.

If you are considering attending the Maryvale middle or upper school, we encourage you to schedule a shadow day. We will arrange for you to accompany an existing student to classes, assemblies and lunch. Also, you will have the chance to talk with teachers, coaches, music/art directors and admission staff.

We also host several events in the fall. Feel free to join us for our October Open House or any of the smaller previews. We look forward to welcoming you and your family on campus!

Upcoming Admission Events

SHADOW DAYS

Shadow Days begin on Monday, Sept. 22, 2014. Register now!

Upper School Shadow Visit Dates:

Monday, Sept. 22 (FULL)
Wednesday, Sept. 24 (FULL)
Friday, Sept. 26 (FULL)
Tuesday, Oct. 7 (FULL) 
Thursday, Oct. 9 (FULL) 
Sacred Heart School, Glyndon – Monday, Oct. 13 (FULL) 
Sacred Heart School, Glyndon and St. Ursula School – Friday, Oct. 17 (FULL) 
Tuesday, Oct. 21 (FULL)  
Wednesday, Oct. 22 (FULL) 
Friday, Oct. 24 (FULL) 
Tuesday, Oct. 28 (FULL) 
Thursday, Oct. 30 (FULL) 
Tuesday, Nov. 4 (FULL) 
Friday, Nov. 7 (FULL) 
Monday, Nov. 10 (FULL) 
Tuesday, Nov. 11 (FULL) 
Monday, Nov. 17 (FULL) 
Wednesday, Nov. 19 (FULL) 
Friday, Nov. 21 (FULL) 
Tuesday, Dec. 2 (FULL) 
Thursday, Dec. 4 (FULL) 
Wednesday, Dec. 10 (FULL) 
Friday, Dec. 12 (FULL) 
Friday, Jan. 9
Monday, Jan. 12

Middle School Shadow Visit Dates:

Tuesday, Sept. 23 (FULL) 
Thursday, Sept. 25 (FULL)
Monday, Sept. 29 (FULL) 
Wednesday, Oct. 8 (FULL) 
Wednesday, Oct. 15 (FULL) 
Monday, Oct. 20 (FULL) 
Thursday, Oct. 23 (FULL) 
Monday, Oct. 27 (FULL) 
Wednesday, Oct. 29 (FULL) 
Wednesday, Nov. 5 (FULL) 
Thursday, Nov. 6 (FULL) 
Wednesday, Nov. 12 (FULL) 
Tuesday, Nov. 18 (FULL) 
Thursday, Nov. 20 (FULL) 
Friday, Dec. 5 (FULL) 
Tuesday, Dec. 9 (FULL) 
Tuesday, Jan. 13 (FULL) 
Wednesday, Jan. 14  

MORNINGS @ MARYVALE

Prospective families are invited to join us for Community Homeroom, a welcome from the president and campus tours. Please meet us in McCarthy Hall at 7:45 a.m. on the following dates:

  • Thursday, Dec. 11
  • Thursday, Jan. 8

Register for Mornings @ Maryvale! 

APPLICATION DEADLINE

Friday, Dec. 12

SCHOLARSHIP RECEPTION

Thursday, Jan. 29, 2015
4:30 to 5:30 p.m.
The Castle

Applicants who meet the qualifications for scholarship will be invited, along with their parents, to attend this reception.


For questions, contact Director of Admissions and Financial Aid Gracie Smith at smithg@maryvale.com or (410) 308-8530

powered by finalsite