Summer Workouts

Beginning Tuesday, June 6, coaches from Maryvale's Athletic Department will hold the following optional workouts for current and incoming Maryvale students in grades 6-12.

 

Important Dates: Fall 2017

Upper School Fall Sports Tryouts

  • Tuesday, Aug. 15 – Friday, Aug. 18 from 3 p.m. – 6 p.m. 
     

Upper School Meet the Coaches Night

  • Wednesday, Aug. 23 at 6 p.m. in Erinn McCarthy Humanities Hall
     

Middle School Fall Sports Tryouts

  • Begin on Wednesday, Sept. 6
  • Additional details will be communicated in August.


     

Badminton

There will be open gyms in the fall and winter.

Questions? Contact Marce Fackler Hughes '88 at hughesm@maryvale.com.

Basketball

  • Beginning June 12 through July 31
  • Every Monday    
  • 6:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.

Questions? Contact Alex Miller at milleral@maryvale.com.

Cross Country

  • Beginning June 12 through July 31
  • Every Monday and Wednesday                                                     
  • 5:30 p.m. – 7 p.m.

Questions? Contact Jason Miller at millerj@maryvale.com or Jason@millerrefrigeration.com.

Field Hockey

  • Beginning June 12     
  • Every Monday in June and July with the exception of June 19
  • 6 p.m. – 7:30 p.m. 
Questions? Contact Shannon Zeidler at zeidlers@maryvale.com.

Indoor and Outdoor Track & Field

  • Beginning June 12 through July 31
  • Every Monday and Wednesday
  • 5:30 p.m. – 7 p.m.                                                 

Questions? Contact Jason Miller at millerj@maryvale.com or Jason@millerrefrigeration.com.

Lacrosse

Coach encourages students to play club and summer ball. Upper School students interested in lacrosse can participate in the winter indoor league. More information about this program will be communicated in the fall.

Questions? Contact Jessica Vitrano Randisi '01 at randisij@maryvale.com.

Soccer

  • Beginning June 8 – Every Tuesday and Thursday in June   
    • 6:30 p.m. –   7:30 p.m.
  • Beginning July 10 – Every Monday and Wednesday in July         
    • 7 p.m. – 8 p.m.

Questions? Contact Colin Devlin at devlinc@maryvale.com.

Softball

Coach encourages students to play club and summer ball. Open workouts will begin in the winter.

Questions? Contact Terri Moeser at moesert@maryvale.com.

Swimming

Coach encourages students to swim over the summer. There will be a meeting in the fall for students who are interesting in trying out for the team.

Questions? Contact Maria Linz O’Brien '01 at maria.linz@gmail.com.

Volleyball

  • Beginning June 20 through July 25
  • Every Tuesday                                                      
  • 6:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.

Questions? Contact Missy Little at littlem@maryvale.com.

powered by finalsite