Alumna of the Year

The Alumna of the Year Award is presented annually to an outstanding alumna of Maryvale. Nominations may be submitted by anyone who knows the nominee; alumna, family or friend. A committee comprised of the Director of Alumnae Relations and the executive committee of the Alumnae Association will determine the recipient of the award. All nominees must demonstrate the following characteristics:

1. Service to Maryvale is the top criterion.
2. No alumna may be considered for selection until ten years after graduation.
3. The nominee must have been or still be involved with the School as an advocate, benefactor, including but not limited to, the alumnae association, the board of trustees, annual giving, endowments, capital campaigns, or as a faculty or staff member or coach.
4. The recipient must be a well respected member of her community as a professional or volunteer.
5. The committee must give consideration for the recipient’s future involvement and/or development in the school’s long range plans.

Please send your Alumna of the Year nominations to:
Libby Bagli Nagle `72
Director of Alumnae Relations
Maryvale Preparatory School
11300 Falls Road, Lutherville, MD 21093
Nominations are due by February 15, 2014 for the annual May Alumna of the Year ceremony.

Past Recipients

1991  Catherine Vitrano Kellermann ’73
          Kathalee Malon O’Conor ’68

1992  Jane Bracken Mace ’65

1993  Patricia Mitchell ’65

1994  Tracy Bagli Hooper ’73
          Lifetime Achievement Award

1995  Marion Connolly ’68
          Patricia Brown ’78

2000  Maureen Keelty Suelau ’72
          Julia McNeal ’78

2001  Bronwyn Byron ’73

2002  Marci Prosser Reihart ’73

2003  Cindy Davis ’82

2004  Hon. Patricia Shimanek Pytash ’58

2005  Jean Bell Hessenauer ’66

2006  Mary Ellen Rector Fise ’74

2007  Mollie Lochboehler Kilbourne ’57

2008  Kim Goldsmith McCain ’71

2009  Dolly Wells Mersinger ’67

2010  Betty Lerch Visconage ’74

2011  Terry Smith Cook '69

2012  Mary Catherine Bunting '55

2013 Karen Geckle Moritz '81